IVAT Staff’s Appointment in IEEE DEIS Malaysia Chapter

DEIS Committee 2017

IVAT wishes to extend its congratulations to Dr. Lau Kwan Yiew for being appointed as Chairman of IEEE Dielectrics and Electrical Insulation Society (DEIS) Malaysia Chapter. IVAT also wishes to congratulate its another two members of academic staff, i.e., Dr. Zulkarnain Ahmad Noorden and Dr. Mohd Hafizi Ahmad for being appointed as Executive Committee Members of DEIS Malaysia Chapter. IVAT would also like to thank the past Chairman of DEIS Malaysia, Dr. Yanuar Zulardiansyah Arief (now with Universiti Malaysia Sarawak), for his past contributions, and congratulate Dr. Nor Asiah Muhamad (now with Universiti Sains Malaysia) for being reappointed as Treasurer of DEIS Malaysia Chapter.

IVAT wishes the new DEIS committee all the best and is looking forward to have more collaborative work with DEIS Malaysia in 2017.

More information about IEEE DEIS Malaysia Chapter can be found here.